top of page

FOLLOW ME:

  • Instagram Clean Grey

RECENT POSTS: 

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

No tags yet.

Easy Italian

Going to Italy? Or just love the sound of the language?

Here are some words and phrases that helped me through out my italian life. I can't post everything I have learnt but I can however recommed you a tutor who was amazing, and does a good deal for students.

Greetings

Buongiorno arrivederci

(hello - formal) (bye - formal)

ciao

(hello and bye - informal)

pronto

(hello on the phone)

buonasera

(good afternoon)

buona giornata

(have a good day)

ci vediamo

(see you)

scusa

(excuse me/ sorry)

grazie

(thank you)

per favore

(please)

Opposites

si no

(yes) (no)

sinistra a destra

(left) (right)

sopra sotto

(up) (down)

aperto chiuso

(open) (close)

dentro fuori

(outside) (inside)

Phrases

Stai aspetando?

(are you waiting?)

Porta Revia

(take out)

posso avere?

(can I have?)

posso provare?

(can I try?)

Avete?

(do you have?)

ho una domanda

(I have a question)

Mi piace

(I like)

Parla inglese?

(do you speak english?)

andiamo

(we go/ lets go)

dove sei?

(where are you?)

dove siete?

(where are you all?)

dove siamo?

(where are we)

dove vai?

(where are you going?)

dopo

(later/after)

che cosa?

(what is this)

cosa fai?

(what are you doing?)

cosa facciamo?

(what do we do?)

forse

(maybe)

a volte

(sometimes)

il conto

(the bill)

quanto costa?

(how much)

vorrie

(I want - polite way)

So these are what I found useful. Through learning italian I have found out that it is definitely a lot to remember compared to english. For each verb in italian there are 6 ways of saying it. depending on the subject.

- You also have to pronounce every letter!

- The H's are silent

- ce and ci is prnounce as che and chi, vice versa.

- roll your R's

Hope thats helped.


bottom of page